Official GIGABYTE Forum

PCI allocation error out of resources. D4 error code. Computer Freeze/Crash.

Miami3

I'm still new to PC building, and this is my first PC. So I'm not sure what to do with these errors or truly even what's wrong with my PC. So any help I can get is truly appreciated. THANK YOU ALL!

PC Specs:

-Motherboard: GIGABYTE Z170X-UD3 (rev 1)(given to me by friend, open box from Micro Center)

-CPU: I bought it from Silicon Lottery website, but I don't see it there anymore. It's a Intel i7 6700K 4.0 GHZ (Can Be OC To 4.7 With His Test) NOT OC RIGHT NOW.

-RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Intel Z170 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16D-16GVGB

-Case: I'm listing this because mine has a built in water cooler for the CPU. It's a DEEPCOOL GENOME II Case (360mm cooler)

-PSU: Given to me by a friend, I;m not sure if it was previously used. It's a CORSAIR CX-M series CX750M 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Haswell Ready ATX12V & EPS12V Modular Power Supply

-Storage: I have an SSD that is a SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

-Storage: I also have a mechanical Hard Drive that I think may be failing i'm not sure, but it only has a few programs on it so it's barely ever used. I think its some kind of Seagate 7200 1TB drive.

-GPU: I was using a GTX 780, now I'm using a EVGA GTX 1070 Hybrid.

OK, so... I recently made my first PC build and I've started having some issues. The first noticed ones being that HTML 5 players would just stop working and needed a reboot to fix it randomly. Like Pandora and YouTube wouldn't play videos or music at all. That isn't my main concern right now, but it's still something to note, and I did reinstall flash player...