Official GIGABYTE Forum

Gigabyte GA-H55-UD2H - Won't post

Gigabyte GA-H55-UD2H - Won't post
« on: August 09, 2011, 07:07:31 pm »
Hi all,

I'm new to the Gigabyte forums as I've never had any problems with my Gigabyte boards, hence, no reason to come on here looking for support.  Unfortunately, that luck just ran out.  I've been running an GA-H55-UD2H mainboard with 3x 2GB ram chips, Antec Case with 500w Bronze PSU, i5 650 intel processor and a basic fanless AMD 5450 Vid card with a OCZ Vertex 2 SSD 60GB & an internal LG Blu-ray reader.  Attached to the vid cards are two monitors 24" Dell & 22" Samsung (Dell has 2 USB ports which connects from the monitor to the motherboard directly.  I have a USB G15 keyboard and wireless USB mouse, an external USB 2.5" drive which is both powered by a USB port and uses another for connectivity.  This setup has been working flawless for 6+ months until this Sunday evening.  Arrived home, went to power on the computer as it was sleeping and it would not come on.  The lights on the G15 were flickering after a few moments before I could react to anything the machine shut off.  I tried to boot it up from off state and it wouldn't turn on.  I removed all USB devices thinking that it was a power issue and tried to power up.  It booted up and went to some recover BIOS window and tried to load an old BIOS.  Machine got to approx 8000+ bytes and powered off with a blue flashing power light on the front of the case.  Figured it was doing something so I left it along for about 60 minutes.  After 60 minutes of no change, I booted up again only for it to do the same thing.  Unfortunately, this time when it shut down at 8000+ bytes it didn't have a flashing blue power light and it wouldn't boot at all.  Read the internet and found that sometimes the default BIOS has a lower voltage setting, so figured that's why it might not boot up.  I removed all non-essential devices (disconnect SSD, Blu-ray, one monitor) and removed all but 1 stick of ram.