Welcome to the GIGABYTE Forum, the right place to ask questions about GIGABYTE products, search for solutions, share your experience with other users. Please login or register.
You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, search of the whole forum, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

   

86468 Posts in 12194 Topics by 21948 Members
Latest Member: roger_young
Official GIGABYTE Forum  |  Questions about GIGABYTE products  |  Motherboards with Intel processors  |  GA-Z77MX-D3H (Rev 1.0): DAJP1 3 pin header? « previous next »
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: GA-Z77MX-D3H (Rev 1.0): DAJP1 3 pin header?  (Read 4634 times)
smashly
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Posts: 18


« on: May 22, 2012, 04:06:30 am »

Hi,
Anyone tell me what the 3 pin header labeled DAJP1 upto the right of the cpu socket on this motherboard is for?
I did skim the manual that came with my motherboard, also read the mb_manual_ga-z77mx-d3h_e.pdf downloaded from gigabyte, tried a google search with no hits, read reviews for my motherboard from various hardware sites and did a forum search here before posting my question.
None of the above things I tried gave me an answer, let alone mention what the DAJP1 header is used for.

I've had no problems with the baord and am very happy with it.
Just curiosity has got me going and I'm like a dog with a bone that can't let go...lol

TYIA
Logged
Dark Mantis
Gold Helper
Hero Member
*

Karma: 414
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 18413


10typesofpeopleoneswhoknow binaryandoneswhodont


WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2012, 07:38:14 am »

Hi and welcome.

I can't say that I know what DAJP1 stands for but the JP1 part just denotes it as a jumper block. The first two letters normally tell you what it is for and in this case I don't know but D often stands for digital and A for analogue. Where it is situated would make me think that it has something to do with the power supply to the CPU. I would recommend an email to GGTS for an answer. Please let us know what they say.

GGTS

http://www.gigabyte.com/support-downloads/support-downloads.aspx

or
http://gts.gigabyte.com/

Please expect several days for a reply.
Logged

Gigabyte X58A-UD7
i7 920
Dominators 1600 x6 12GB
6970 2GB
HX850
256GB SSD, Sam 1TB, WDB320GB
Blu-Ray
HAF 932

Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
i7 3770K
Vengeance 1600 16GB
6950 2GB
HCP1200W
Revo Drive x2, 1.5TB WDB RAID0
16x DLRW
StrikeX S7
Full water cooling
3 x 27" Iiy
smashly
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Posts: 18


« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2012, 08:08:03 am »

Hi and thank you for taking the time to answer my post.
Have sent question to GGTS, will post the result when or if answered.

Cheers
Logged
smashly
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Australia Australia

Posts: 18


« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2012, 12:30:38 am »

Hi,
Got a response today from GGTS today...
Quote
Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your kindly mail and inquiry. About the issue you mentioned, after checking with our related department, the DAJP1 is for repair usage, please do not use this jumper on the motherboard. Thank you!

Regards,
GIGABYTE
Logged
Pages: [1]
Official GIGABYTE Forum  |  Questions about GIGABYTE products  |  Motherboards with Intel processors  |  GA-Z77MX-D3H (Rev 1.0): DAJP1 3 pin header? « previous next »
    Jump to: