Official GIGABYTE Forum

GA-F2A85X-UP4 Displayport to HDMI not working

t0nic

GA-F2A85X-UP4 Displayport to HDMI not working
« on: May 30, 2013, 09:57:55 am »
Hello everyone!

I've been using my F2A85X-UP4 for a few months now. I use my LCD TV as my monitor though the HDMI port on the board. I want to use the Displayport to connect to my other TV. I bought a Displayport to HDMI cord to connect it to the other TV.

The problem is it detects a screen, but displays nothing. I've tried plugging it in different ways like, HDMI then the DP to the motherboard. I've restarted the PC. I've installed the driver (deleting all the software) and re-installing. I've tried plugging the DP to HDMI cord into the working TV and it still has the same problem. The HDMI to HDMI cord works on whatever TV it is connected to. I notice that when I shut off the Displayport TV and turn it back on Windows makes the sound that something connects to it and then disconnects. Like if you were to plug in a USB drive and then unplug it.

When I right click the desktop and click "Screen Resolution" it shows 2 boxes. #2 is the working TV as:
Display: 2. LCDTV16

The TV that says No Signal and is connected by the DP to HDMI cord is #1:
Display: 1. Generic Non-PnP Monitor

I've looked all over the place and people have only mentioned that it worked on their laptops. A few people have posted a similar issue but never posted an answer on if they fixed it or not.

Is there something I have to do different to get the DP to HDMI to show video? Perhaps the cord is broken and that's why it's not working?

Please, if anyone has any helpful information it would make me and my family happy! :D

My system:

GA-F2A85X-UP4
AMD A4-5300
AMD Radeon HD 7480D (13.101.0.0 Driver)
8 GB of Kingston HyperX DD3 1600 RAM
120 GB Kingston HyperX 3k SSD

Vezina

• If it s not broken, fix it until it is !
Re: GA-F2A85X-UP4 Displayport to HDMI not working
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2013, 11:52:34 am »