Official GIGABYTE Forum

GA-EG41MF-US2H mobo

GA-EG41MF-US2H mobo
« on: March 06, 2010, 08:18:15 pm »
I have had this board for about 3 weeks...I have plenty of experience in building my own pc...but this is baffling me...
The system is all fitted correctly...but am getting weird happenings...updated bios to F4 btw...and non o\c ed....all basic...
I turnn on power,push power button and sometimes it boots fine.....restart from win7...and it happens...frequently....tries to boot...nothing...then get 1 short then either 14 or 16 short beeps after it...sometimes it will shut off...then restart itself....and ok....
then some other days it sits there...dvd light comes on...goes off...h\d s done seem to be detected....error beeps and nothing....
this is driving me mad...ive done rma...but cannot recall where to get the email they said id get back with any help...im stuck...
I bought the board locally at novatech.....and not wanting to have no pc...as other mobo was scrapped...I havent returnrd it to nova...yet...I am fully confident it isnt any error on my part....I do not want the same board again in case it happens again..I usually buy or recommend gigabyte  boards...but not this board...
cheers

ps when I was looking for new mobo...I looked at another source for a GB board...and forgot to cancel its delivery...i may consider keeping that and asking gigabyte uk to have this one back...I am advised I would get a refund if it is faulty?...as the other board is also a GB board...so they arent really losing a sale..
« Last Edit: March 06, 2010, 08:23:50 pm by russouk2004 »

absic

• Never give up; Never surrender!
    • Bandcamp
Re: GA-EG41MF-US2H mobo
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2010, 08:30:26 am »
Sorry to see that you are having problems with your mobo.
If you are getting lots of short beeps at POST there is probably a power error.