Official GIGABYTE Forum

Help with my GA-790FXTA-UD5 build please?

Help with my GA-790FXTA-UD5 build please?
« on: May 04, 2010, 02:23:43 am »
Hey folks,
Newbie member here hoping for some help.

I've recently purchased myself a new system, including the GA-790FXTA-UD5 motherboard, AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition and OCZ PC3-12800 AMD Black 2x2GB OCZ3BE1600C8LV4GK (x2, so 8gb).
Everything works, boots, posts etc and i've gone ahead and installed Win 7 64bit

The problems are these:
I've installed easy tune 6 and when it loads, it gives me an error telling me it can't find the driver.
The ram is running at 1066 for some reason, and when i load AMD Overdrive there is no 'black edition profile' button
The raid driver install things all give me a 'no driver' error. I've setup a sata3 raid array in the bios, as per the manuals instructions, but it doesn't seem overly fast to be honest... so i'm wondering if it's working in raid at all.

Just a note; i've never used win 7 or 64bit before, so apologies if these are dumb questions/problems.

Is anyone able to give me some help/advice about the issues with the ram and easy tune?

absic

• Never give up; Never surrender!
    • Bandcamp
Re: Help with my GA-790FXTA-UD5 build please?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2010, 04:08:59 pm »
Hi,

Did you install the software from the CD that came with your Mobo or did you download the latest versions from the Gigabyte website? You can download the latest versions here: http://www.giga-byte.co.uk/Support/Motherboard/Utility_List.aspx

The same goes for your drivers, I noticed that they have released a newer version of the Marvell Raid Utility on the 29/4/2010 so it might be worthwhile downloading these to see if it improves things. Here's the link: http://www.giga-byte.co.uk/Support/Motherboard/Driver_Model.aspx?ProductID=3258&ost=windows+7+64bit#anchor_os