Official GIGABYTE Forum

GA-890GPA-UD3H Raid (hoW to)

KalashNK

GA-890GPA-UD3H Raid (hoW to)
« on: April 05, 2011, 05:00:46 pm »
Hi
I'm new to raid config and i don't even known where the raid config is in the BIOS (if it has one). Can you help me?

absic

• Never give up; Never surrender!
    • Bandcamp
Re: GA-890GPA-UD3H Raid (hoW to)
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2011, 05:09:53 pm »
Hi
to configure your BIOS for RAID you need to go to the Integrated Peripherals menu. The best bet is to check through your user's manual (page 50 if it's English) as that explains how to configure the SATA controllers.

If you want specific help with configuring a RAID array it would help if you could post back with your motherboard revision number and also let us know what you are trying to do.
Remember, when all else fails a cup of tea and a good swear will often help! It won't solve the problem but it will make you feel better.

KalashNK

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2011, 05:55:26 pm »
Ok thanks.
I found the RAID option in the BIOS (only an activation option, not a setup like raid 0 or 1). So I suppose i have to setup the raid during win installation. I found out that i have to install a third party software during the win 7 installation to use raid. Can anyone suggest me the best driver with win 7 64?
My gigabyte is a 2.0 ver and i want to create a 2*HDD Raid 0.
Thanks

K.

absic

• Bandcamp
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2011, 06:01:52 pm »
If you check out this review: http://forum.giga-byte.co.uk/index.php/topic,3619.0.html and go to page 15 of the scribd document, I go through setting up a RAID 0 Array.

Although it is a different motherboard it uses the same SB850 Chipset as your mobo so the features should be the same.
Remember, when all else fails a cup of tea and a good swear will often help! It won't solve the problem but it will make you feel better.

KalashNK

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2011, 12:50:42 am »