Official GIGABYTE Forum

GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD7-B3 end less power on and off cycle

GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD7-B3 end less power on and off cycle
« on: December 04, 2011, 05:58:52 pm »
hello all I am new to all of this and this is my first build

i got all compoints in my case when i turn on my power suplly there is a red led on the bottem right side on the board and the power botten is light up blue
when i press power all light on the the board come on cooler light fans work everything then in 1  to 2 sec it dies and restarts keeps doing that tell i kill the power to my power suplly then few sec later the board lights blink after the power supply is turned off   please help

CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB
GeForce GTX 580 (Fermi) 3072MB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16
Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD-F120GB3A-BK 2.5" 120GB SATA
i7 2600k Black 1 t hard drive
COOLER MASTER Silent Pro Gold Series RSC00-80GAD3-US 1200W ATX 12V v2.3 / EPS 12V v2.92
GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD7-B3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Gloup_Gloup

• Let us sweet between members, on the forum.
Re: GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD7-B3 end less power on and off cycle
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2011, 09:15:18 pm »
Hi KambuiSoldier, Welcome to forum ;)

Just because I am not sure about your mounting system, like How to....

Check if you have connected good cable on motherboard. Check all cable and connection. Use a manual guide PSU or Motherboad... if needed.

By exemple, do not get confused between the 4-pin cable for the supply of the motherboard. And 4-8 pin cable for the use of CPU.

If a cable is ok, good, and in a respective place on the motherboard...

Maybe check if you keep only one stick of RAM... if you have a same problem...
Try this only one stick of Ram in each Bank. Have you a same problem?
If yes change stick of Ram for another stick and repeat a procedure.

Another points :
==========