Official GIGABYTE Forum

system builder now wants Gigabyte boards

system builder now wants Gigabyte boards
« on: January 28, 2012, 05:01:26 pm »
Hello to cut a long story short i am a system builder and seem to be getting a lot of faulty mobo,s from **** so i am now thinking of changing to gigabyte.

But as well as installing the product i like to know how they work, bios and settings etc and as i am building my own system just now i have decided to buy one but have a few questions.

Is there a feature bios or software (preferably bios) for fan speed control ie something like cool and quiet or similar for the cpu or case fans
A lot of customers want quiet now and its something i need myself as well

please be aware i know nothing about gigabyte boards as i am used with dealing with other boards (tend to stick to the same boards as its takes less time to set up and once you get a reliable product why change)

Aussie Allan

• A yoyo uses all three fundermental laws of phisics
Re: system builder now wants Gigabyte boards
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2012, 11:19:06 pm »

Hawkwind  Welcome to the Gigabyte Family forum  :D

Firstly .... rather then ask a gazillion questions about requirements, pricing ect , ect ..... you'll find the official website pretty intuitive experience to move around in

If you hit on one of the on-line manuals you should find all the information you'll need to appraise any main-board form factor you wish

I would suggest you do a dummy run and try it out .... here's a link to get you going through the front door.....http://uk.gigabyte.com/products/main.aspx?s=42

or here's one I picked out...... click on the photo for a detailed view and the manual will be under the download tab .....http://uk.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4047#ov