Official GIGABYTE Forum

Total newb, probably easy questions.

mjmm88

Total newb, probably easy questions.
« on: September 05, 2012, 11:50:02 pm »
Hi, I recently built my first computer with the z77x-up5th but am having some issues with software.  Right now I just have OSX Mountain lion, but im planning on getting another ssd to run Windows 8 any week now.

Anyway, i Have no idea when or how to install the included software (WIFI/ Bluetooth Ver.1.1 & Intel 7 series utility DVD).  I Installed the wifi/ bluetooth card already but it don't work at all without the cd i guess.

ysw521

Re: Total newb, probably easy questions.
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2012, 03:16:05 am »
when you get into Windows, you put the DVD driver in and execute wifi and bluetooth driver.
if you don't install driver, these device cannot not be used.
or you can go to gigabtye website to download and execute it in windows.
http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4279#dl

Wentworth

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2012, 09:29:32 pm »
I would think twice before upgrading to Windows 8,  It has multiple unsolved major problems.  It does not provide you with anything new than Windows 7 which is stable since Service Pack has been around.  Most of problems are in relation to drivers not recognized (as usual with any new version).  I would wait until Win 8 first service pack is out before buying.  Cheers.

mjmm88

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2012, 01:27:27 am »
I would think twice before upgrading to Windows 8,  It has multiple unsolved major problems.  It does not provide you with anything new than Windows 7 which is stable since Service Pack has been around.  Most of problems are in relation to drivers not recognized (as usual with any new version).  I would wait until Win 8 first service pack is out before buying.  Cheers.