Official GIGABYTE Forum

Any changes to my ga x99 sli bios result in a boot fail

Any changes to my ga x99 sli bios result in a boot fail
« on: April 09, 2016, 08:23:31 pm »
 So let me begin, I am new to the gigabyte forums, in fact this is my very 1st topic. I am kind of desperate at this point as nothing seems to help my situation. The problem is this...About a month ago I built a new computer, my very first one in fact. Everything runs great except for the part where I can't enable the xmp profile, or over clock the cpu. Actually I can't make any changed in the bios without getting a boot fail. I have the latest bios from the tweak town site installed(f21c). I did have the f21a from gigabyte, but when it didn't help things I changed it. BTW this is my computer...

WIN - 10 64(upgraded from win 7/64)
CPU - i7 5930k
CPU COOLING - corsair h110i gtx
RAM - f4-3200c16q - 16grkd x2(32gb)
MOBO - ga x99 sli
GPU - asus gtx 980 strix sli
PSU - evga 1000g
CASE - corsair obsidian 750d

The thing I find really strange is how I can overclock the cpu to 4.1 using easy tune with just the click of a button, but when I try to do it manually from the bios I get a boot failure.

As far as the xmp profile goes I should note that I have returned my original ram the g skill trident z 3200, as it was not on the gigabyte xmp supported list. My current ram is on that list, but I can't get it to work either.
 I have tried raising the s.a voltage by 0.20 - 0.25. And also raising the DRAM voltage by 0.10(as suggested by tom's hardware site). Neither helped!