Official GIGABYTE Forum

Gigabyte 970A-UD3P Rev.1 - No Bios, No Beeps but has power

aazizi

Afternoon all,

I know this question may have been asked before and multiple occasions but I have read them and still struggling and as most builds are unique wanted to create a new thread for my specific situation.

So last night I started playing with a friend’s old machine that I picked up pretty cheaply from him as it doesn’t seem to be working. Am getting no Post upon powering up and no beeps however I have no motherboard speaker so I may try and get my hands on one today. The CPU, GPU and case fans all power up however on the GPU when both PCI-E adapters 4 into 8 are plugged in the GPU spins for a couple secs and stop and repeats this however if I use just 1 4 pin PCI-E adapter it spins fine and the Sapphire logo appears solid compared to before when it was one for a little while then off like it keep rebooting but I don’t think its this.

System Specification:

•   AMD FX-6350 Black Edition CPU
•   Aftermarket Fan CPU cooler
•   Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Toxic Edition Graphics card
•   Crucial Ballistix Sport XT 8GB RAM
•   Gigabyte 970A-UD3P Rev.1 Motherboard
•   Zalman Z3 Plus Case
•   550W Corsair PSU
•   1TB Sata HDD

So what I know so far: -

•   The PSU is brand new and seems to be powering up the machine so doubt its anything to do with that but may test it on another machine
•   The Graphics card has been tested in another machine and works fine and I have also tried different GPU’s in this machine still with no luck so unless it’s the PCI-E Slot everything seems fine here.
•   I tried clearing the CMOS still nothing is it worth replacing the battery?
•   I tried removing the RAM using 1 slot and alternated the two but still nothing but haven’t tried testing the RAM in another machine may do that.