Official GIGABYTE Forum

No display, no access to bios

Bobbsy

No display, no access to bios
« on: August 13, 2017, 12:03:06 am »
Hi guys, I'm sorry if this has been covered already.

This is my first build so apologies for any novice mistakes I might have missed.

My rig specs:

Mobo: gigabyte 990fxa-ud3 (rev 4.0)

Graphics card: nvidia gtx745 4gb

CPU: amd 9590 (4.7ghz, 8 core)

RAM: 16gb crucial ddr3 (1866 MHz, ECC 1 stick)

PSU: 1200w (unsure of model)

Heat sink: be quiet dark rock pro 3

I've put all this together, and all fans spin on startup, power light comes on, (no beeps due to no speaker) but I'm getting no display using any connection.

I've swapped out the board and graphics card, the CPU and RAM were both store bought and tested before purchase, yet I'm still getting nothing.

I've plugged in the 8 pin and 20+4 power cables, no power needed for graphics card... any help would be appreciated.... I'm close to throwing it out the window,

Bobbsy
First/Current build:

AMD 9590 4.7Ghz 8-core, 4TB SSHD, 8GB DDR3 RAM, be quiet dark rock pro 3, 1200w PSU

absic

• Never give up; Never surrender!
    • Bandcamp
Re: No display, no access to bios
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2017, 06:41:56 am »
Hi there,

first thing I would do is clear CMOS. This will reset the motherboard to its default settings and will make trouble shooting easier.

How are you connecting the monitor to the PC, VGA, DVI or HDMI? Also, what monitor are you using?
Remember, when all else fails a cup of tea and a good swear will often help! It won't solve the problem but it will make you feel better.

Bobbsy

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2017, 07:52:08 am »
Feel free to take the mick lol but have no idea how to clear CMOS, literally learning this as I do it.

Running my PC through hdmi and my TV until I manage to buy a new monitor.
First/Current build:

AMD 9590 4.7Ghz 8-core, 4TB SSHD, 8GB DDR3 RAM, be quiet dark rock pro 3, 1200w PSU

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2017, 12:40:09 pm »
Hello,