GA-890GPA-UD3H can't install Xp ,vista or 7
« on: May 20, 2010, 03:48:16 am »
Hello guys, I need help whit my motherboard ,

this is my first time getting a Gigabyte motherboard ,

I have the GA-890GPA-UD3H Model .

a AMD 965 x4 Phenom II black edition ,

Ram Corsair XMS3 DDR3 mod # TW3X4G1333C9  like the one below
Code: [Select]

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/searchtools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=4505190&csid=_21

and 2 sata HD GB gigas each one identical

the problem is the  can't install any operating system    XP, VISTA, or 7

the installation stops or freeze , and nothing happen , just still like that installing or formatting and never finishing ,

I try just whit one hard drive , y exchange HD . change optical drives , 

I disconnected USB , speakers  etc ..  and nothing change

I try using a RAID 3.0 or 3.1  or just regular installation and nothing

I don't know whats wrong ?

some friend say is the RAM .and I try using just One at time and replace one for other.. and  the same happen 

probably the ram is not compatible whit this Motherboard !

but before i want to now before expend another 100s for another RAM model 

Any Idea whats wrong ?  ???

many thanks  in advance

and I'm sorry for my bad English  ;D

absic

• Never give up; Never surrender!
    • Bandcamp
Re: GA-890GPA-UD3H can't install Xp ,vista or 7
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2010, 10:01:55 am »
Hi,

Although the problem could be due to the memory there are other factors that could also be causing this issue.

Can you post details of your PSU and also the make and model number of your Hard-drives? Sometimes, if your hard-drives are "Green" or Energy Saving" problems with the OS install can occur so if you are using this type of HDD this could be the problem.