Official GIGABYTE Forum

AX-370 Aorus Gaming K5 + Ryzen 1700X - PC won't start

margot

AX-370 Aorus Gaming K5 + Ryzen 1700X - PC won't start
« on: December 07, 2017, 03:39:03 pm »
Hello everyone!

This is my first attempt at building a PC. After I mounted all parts and booted for the first time, the motherboard LEDs lit up fine, the CPU fan started to work and I heard a sound like a pc was going to boot, but this sound fade away fast. The case fans remained still and the monitor, connected via HDMI, reported "no signal".

I started unplugging parts and now I am down to MB, CPU, CPU COOLER and RAM and I still get the same effect as above. The only difference now is that after I removed the GPU, the VGA led remains lit.

I've also tried the following: Booted the system using one stick of memory, trying each chip separately, just in case; unplugged and re-plugged the CPU cable; unplugged the usb cable of the case. Nothing.

I'm an utter newbie and completely lost. Any help as to how should I proceed would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Margot

MY CONFIGURATION
-----------------------------------------------------
MBOARD:   Gigabyte AX370-Gaming K5
CPU   :       AMD RYZEN 1700X
GPU :   Gigabyte GeForce GTX1080 8GB (GV-N1080WF3OC-8GD)
RAM :   Crucial Ballistix Elite 2x16GB DDR4-3200MHz
PSU :   THERMALTAKE SPS-730MPCBEU SMART SE SERIES 730W
SSD :    Corsair Force Series MP500 240GB
CPU COOLER :   CoolerMaster Hyper TX3 EVO

absic

• Never give up; Never surrender!
    • Bandcamp
Re: AX-370 Aorus Gaming K5 + Ryzen 1700X - PC won't start
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2017, 06:24:31 pm »
Hi Margot,

it's a real pain when this kind of thing happens, especially when it's your first attempt at putting a PC together.