Official GIGABYTE Forum

GIGABYTE IS THE WORST COMPANY EVER?

GIGABYTE IS THE WORST COMPANY EVER?
« on: June 09, 2012, 12:48:22 am »
This is the first time i write a bad review about a company and i won't hide that i am very angry

First let me explain my background : i am not a computer newbie, i have been building computers since over 15 years and i have bought at least 40-50 motherboards for me, my friends and my family. I had various experiences with a lot of companies and guess what ? I HAVE NEVER SEEN A COMPANY AS BAD AS GIGABYTE !!!

My story :
I have bought a A75M-UD2H motherboard from Gigabyte and i had all kind of problem with it. Most annoying problem is that wake-on-usb doesn't work, neither does wake-on-lan and i'm having a LOT of problem with USB ports. Most of the time when i boot my computer or wake it from sleep half of the USB devices aren't working and i always have to unplug and replug them to get them detected. Also having a lot of problem with the HDMI-out : only 720p is working, with any other resolution the screen keeps going all black then coming back continuously...
This is NOT a windows problem (reinstalled it many times) and NOT a bios problem (it's up-to-date and correct settings are enabled). Also NOT a problem with my USB devices (i tryed many different USB devices and they're all having the same problem)

So first i sent back the board to get a RMA. It took 3 months until i finally got it back and guess what ? They just sent me the SAME motherboard, without changing anything and without providing any information. I asked them why they sent me the same faulty motherboard without changing it and of course i didn't get an answer.