Official GIGABYTE Forum

Problem with GA-870A-USB3 with AMD pheno ii x4 840 AM3 (Vcore voltage is floppy)

vilu

Hi first to say before entering problem my english is bad and im not too good with computers.

My Vcore voltage is very floppy 1.00v to 1.370V. I have Latest Bios for it. I have tryed to put that energy saving mode off put when I do that my pc will crash after a minute from boot. I haven't overclocked computer i just bought it. Im running windows 7 (64bit).
« Last Edit: June 21, 2011, 06:24:08 pm by vilu »

absic

• Never give up; Never surrender!
    • Bandcamp
Hi there,

just try to explain the basic problem. We can always try Google translator if we get stuck.
Remember, when all else fails a cup of tea and a good swear will often help! It won't solve the problem but it will make you feel better.

vilu

Sorry about that I presssed send accidentally before even typed the problem

absic

• Bandcamp
Sorry about that I presssed send accidentally before even typed the problem

Not a problem, we have all done that.

Can you please post back with the Revision number of your motherboard (you can find this printed on the actual motherboard in the lower left hand corner and it will look like Rev. X.X) and also what Processor you are running?

Did you turn off Energy Saving features in BIOS or in Windows?
Remember, when all else fails a cup of tea and a good swear will often help! It won't solve the problem but it will make you feel better.

vilu

Processor is AMD Phenom ii x4 840 (AM3) and i turned it off in Bios and ill need some time to check that Rev number. Can I find that Revision number anywhere else? Bios version is (F4) Core temperatures stays unser 45 c
« Last Edit: June 21, 2011, 06:09:07 pm by vilu »

absic

• Bandcamp
Hi again

is your motherboard the AM3 version or the newer AM3+ with the black CPU Socket? That will let me know which revision it is.

vilu

Its AM3 not AM3+., Atleast in easytune 6 it says its AM3. BTW it has ddr3 1333mhz 4Gb ram.