Official GIGABYTE Forum

GA H55M USB3 problems booting

GA H55M USB3 problems booting
« on: October 04, 2011, 05:15:43 pm »
Hey.
Hope someone can help.
What are the reasons why a MOBO reboots itself.
I have been having these problems with my computer lately. Every day. I have to open up the PC and reset the CMOS, and sometimes take out and re-insert the graphics card / ram before the PC will start up with out rebooting it self.

I actually think that my house is being broken into and the computer is being tampered with.
As, I am a meticulous IT technician who triple checks everything.
And I have opened up the PC on several occasions now, after using the PC the night before for several hours,
only to discover certain leads being unplugged / or trapping a fan in the PSU or only part of the PSU power supply being plugged into the MOBO Etc.
Small things like these, which, if done to someone who isn't a tech head, would make people go nuts and give up.

I am presently thinking of fitting my front door with a Jimmy proof guard around the gap between the door and the frame. As think that this is how the people are getting into the flat (jimmying the door open, easily done as old type of door).

I am also thinking of getting a more secure locking chassis that is tamper proof. In order to minimalize error.
It is that or fitting the chassis that I have with an arduino tazer shock that is triggered when someone opens it without permission.
:-)

Anyway
Anyone can point me in the right direction to ascertain the cause of the constant rebooting.
Also. Is there any other way of resetting the bios? Does this MOBO have a CMOS battery?
Would be grateful for any help/
Cheers

Dark Mantis

• 10typesofpeopleoneswhoknow binaryandoneswhodont
    • Dark Mantis
Re: GA H55M USB3 problems booting
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2011, 01:33:04 pm »
Hi and welcome.

You are a "meticulous IT Technician" but you are having to ask me if the motherboard has a battery. ::)